How To hard Reset Oppo or Vivo Mobiles

hard reset Oppo or Vivo mobiles

Oppo and Vivo smartphones are mainly focused on selfie cameras and these smartphones are the most famous Smartphone of the offline market. To hard reset Oppo or Vivo mobiles, we have to follow few simple steps after that the phone completely becomes clean.

How to hard reset Oppo smartphones?

Follow the given steps below to hard reset Oppo smartphones

Step 1  First of all, switch off the phone by pressing Power Button of our Oppo phone.

Step 2  After switching off the phone, then press the Volume Down button and the Power Button at the same time for a while.

Step 3  The boot screen opens and asks to select the language. From here we can scroll up and down using the Volume Buttons and press the Power button once to select that option. Here we have to choose English from the language option.

Step 4  Now we will see many options, you have to click on “Wipe Data and Cache” option 2 times to select that option.

Step 5  A popup window will open and here we have to click on the YES option. After this our phone will reboot and complete hard reset will be done.

How to hard reset Vivo smartphones?

The process of hard resetting Vivo Smartphone is almost the same as Oppo. Just few steps are different from that.

Step 1 First of all  switch-off the phone by pressing the Power key of our Vivo phone.

Step 2  After switching off the phone, then press the Volume Up button and the Power Button at the same time for a while.

Step 3  As soon as the Fastboot Mode opens on the phone, you have to leave all the keys and scroll through the Volume key and select 1-time power key.

Step 4  Now, from here we will scroll through the Volume key and go to the Wipe Data Option and press Power Key to confirm that option.

Step 5 Once you set the Wipe Data, we will have to come back again and select the Reboot option. After this our phone will restart and will become completely clean.

Note: As I mentioned, all the data in our phone is deleted when the phone is hard reset. In such a situation, keep in mind that all the data will be erased.

Leave a Reply